Clinique’s ‘3 Step System’

New to the brand Clinique, I decided to try their cheapest 1 months, 3 step skincare system. Excited with my new find, I have been using these products for three weeks now and I am seeing a difference already!
Clinique-Purchase-any-3-Step-Skin-Care-System-and-get-another-2-Steps-for-Free-600x400

Firstly, you apply the liquid facial soap once rinsing your face with tepid water; this really cleans your skin which leaves it feeling fresh and soft.

Then you use the clarifying lotion with a cotton wool pad; this gently exfoliates. I LOVE this exfoliant as it doesn’t have the harsh, gritty texture which normal exfoliators have so its lovely to apply to even sensitive skin, like my own.

Finally, the dramatically different moisturizing gel. This moisturiser leaves the skin amazingly soft, without a sticky or greasy feel to it afterwards.

This set, for one months worth of supplies, is £20, which is on the more expensive side compared to drugstore products, however, I feel like it is completely worth the splurge! I have had bad skin, prone to breakouts, as a teenager and this set is absolutely perfect for me. There are 3 different types for different skin types, the consultants at the store help to chose the right one for you. PLUS, they’re all dematologist-developed not just branded ‘dermatologically tested’, which doesn’t mean they’re approved (never fall for this gimmick).

Let me know what you think of this set! Do you have it? Have you tried it? Do you prefer your ‘clean and clear’ products for half the price? Let me know,

Peace and love,

Becky xo

1084774354520916120814 (1)

2 thoughts on “Clinique’s ‘3 Step System’

    • Honestly, it works wonders! I was given the number 3 but it was way too harsh on my skin and made me break out but it went back and they gave me a different number which isn’t so harsh on my skin as my skin is quite sensitive. But now I wouldn’t go back to anything else! Worth the price x

Leave a comment